Writing 101, Day 19: Roundup of recent reads.

In order to be a part of the blogging community, one only does not need to write. Everyone must read to others blogs, follow their blogs if there is certain connection and communicate. Being a newbie into this blogging world, every day I trying to learn how things work here.

Three months ago I started blogging and trying to find my own voice here. To be honest, I have not read much other blogs rather than some freshly pressed and some other blogs that I came across during Writing 101 challenge. This month, I dedicated  my time here on my writing and could not read much on other blogs. However, I am trying to prepare a roundup of the latest good reads that I have had including not only blogs but books.

  • I really liked the winning true short stories in the below mentioned link. Best thing about these stories are short length and innate ability to touch hearts.

http://www.rd.com/true-stories/inspiring/100-word-story-winners/

  • I could find some very active bloggers in this blogging community; Damyanti Biswas’ blog is one of those. However, I really liked her published fiction in Muse India. I have also learned a lot while visiting her blog as her writing mostly based on reading and writing.

http://www.museindia.com/regularcontent.asp?issid=35&id=2425

  • I have visited the Soberista blog couple of times, every time to read a memoir from now sober, once upon a time alcoholics. It is quite amazing that how they chose this blog to share their stories and be inspiration for others who want to quit. I really liked it. Hope I would be able to join them someday. Not now though.

https://soberistas.wordpress.com/2015/10/13/me-myself-and-i/

  • Recently I read ‘Malgudi Days’ by R.K Narayan. A must read of every short story lovers. Being an Indian, I can relate to the imaginary town of Malgudi. He inspired me a lot. He showed me how we can create stories from our surroundings so easily.
  • It’s been a while I finished ‘The Museum of Innocence’ by Orhan Pamuk. I liked this a lot and would recommend to everyone who thinks Love can struck any time and any form. Once you have the person in your life, rest of the world might go into chaos but you can find inner peace with the help of love. I loved ‘Fusun’.

Hope if you care to read any of those, you will also find joy like I did.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Thanks for sharing. I will look up those blogs. Used to watch Malgudi Days on DD oh-so-long-ago! I’ll read them up to get ideas at creative writing.

    Like

    1. parthomon says:

      I enjoyed reading those stories more. Hope you will also enjoy.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

